• 1800-123-5555
  • Travel Agent? Join Us

Get Travel Triangle in your pocket.

Get your app via sms

journey routers reviews

Journey Routers

793 Trips Sold

P 27 Malviya Nagar Main Main Market, New Delhi, Delhi, India, 110017

96.00 % Reviews

248 reviews

Testimonials

What people say.

Traveler Profile

Vishal Shelar , Mumbai, India

Oct 06, 2023

Traveler Profile

Chetan Vaghela , Ahmedabad

Dec 15, 2022

Goswamimayuri , Bengaluru

Sep 06, 2022

Traveler Profile

Amirtha Varshini , Chennai

Sep 04, 2022

Raghul Murali , Chennai

Sep 03, 2022

Traveler Profile

Raghav P , Mumbai

Aug 24, 2022

Pratik Patangrao , New Delhi

Aug 03, 2022

Adityanarayan , Kolkata

Jul 09, 2022

Piyush Ramraika , new Delhi

Mar 15, 2020

Rakivelumuri , Hyderabad

Mar 08, 2020

  • We are hiring!
  • Testimonial
  • Travelogues
  • Terms and Conditions
  • Privacy Policy

Corporate Office:

Holiday Triangle Travel Private Limited

Address: Plot No - 52 , 3rd Floor,

Batra House , Sector 32,

Gurugram - 122001 ,Haryana

Landline: 1800 123 5555

Connect with us on :

Payment Options

All rights reserved © 2024

journey routers reviews

  • Electronics
  • Computers & Accessories
  • Networking Products

Add to your order

journey routers reviews

  • No Additional Cost: You pay nothing for repairs – parts, labor, and shipping included.
  • Coverage: Plan starts on the date of purchase. Malfunctions covered after the manufacturer's warranty. Power surges covered from day one. Real experts are available 24/7 to help with set-up, connectivity issues, troubleshooting and much more.
  • Easy Claims Process: File a claim anytime online or by phone. Most claims approved within minutes. If we can’t repair it, we’ll send you an Amazon e-gift card for the purchase price of your covered product or replace it.
  • Product Eligibility: Plan must be purchased with a product or within 30 days of the product purchase. Pre-existing conditions are not covered.
  • Terms & Details: More information about this protection plan is available within the “Product guides and documents” section. Simply click “User Guide” for more info. Terms & Conditions will be available in Your Orders on Amazon. Asurion will also email your plan confirmation with Terms & Conditions to the address associated with your Amazon account within 24 hours of purchase.
  • Buy a lot of stuff on Amazon? Tons of items eligible for coverage, from the latest tech like laptops, game consoles, and TVs, to major appliances, sporting goods, tools, toys, mattresses, personal care, furniture, and more.
  • Accidents happen. That’s why for your portable products we cover accidental damage from handling such as drops, spills and cracked screens. We also cover electrical and mechanical malfunctions, power surges, and wear and tear.
  • Past and future purchases covered. 30 days after you are enrolled, all eligible past purchases (up to 1 year prior to enrollment) and future eligible purchases made on Amazon will be covered by your plan as long as you are enrolled.
  • Fast, easy claims. Frustration-free claims, with most filed in minutes. We will fix it, replace it, or reimburse you with an Amazon e-gift card for the purchase price of your product (excluding tax). File at Asurion.com/amazon.
  • No hidden fees. For just $16.99 a month + tax you’re covered for up to $5,000 in claims per 12-month period. *THIS PROGRAM IS MONTH-TO-MONTH AND WILL CONTINUE UNTIL CANCELED* Coverage for all products ends 30 days after the plan is canceled. Cancel any time.

Buy new: #buybox .a-accordion .a-accordion-active .a-price[data-a-size=l].reinventPriceAccordionT2 .a-price-whole { font-size: 28px !important; } #buybox .a-accordion .a-accordion-active .a-price[data-a-size=l].reinventPriceAccordionT2 .a-price-fraction, #buybox .a-accordion .a-accordion-active .a-price[data-a-size=l].reinventPriceAccordionT2 .a-price-symbol { top: -0.75em; font-size: 13px; } $299.00 $ 299 . 00 FREE delivery Thursday, July 11 Ships from: BeachAudio Sold by: BeachAudio

3 year office equipment protection plan, 4 year office equipment protection plan, asurion complete protect: one plan covers all eligible past and future purchases on amazon, save with used - very good #buybox .a-accordion .a-accordion-active .a-price[data-a-size=l].reinventpriceaccordiont2 .a-price-whole { font-size: 28px important; } #buybox .a-accordion .a-accordion-active .a-price[data-a-size=l].reinventpriceaccordiont2 .a-price-fraction, #buybox .a-accordion .a-accordion-active .a-price[data-a-size=l].reinventpriceaccordiont2 .a-price-symbol { top: -0.75em; font-size: 13px; } $252.48 $ 252 . 48 free delivery wednesday, july 17 ships from: amazon sold by: amazon resale, return this item for free.

We offer easy, convenient returns with at least one free return option: no shipping charges. All returns must comply with our returns policy.

  • Go to your orders and start the return
  • Select your preferred free shipping option
  • Drop off and leave!

journey routers reviews

Image Unavailable

TravlFi™ JourneyXTR Wi-Fi Router, RV Internet, Multiple Networks, Pay As You Go, No Contracts

  • To view this video download Flash Player

TravlFi™ JourneyXTR Wi-Fi Router, RV Internet, Multiple Networks, Pay As You Go, No Contracts

Purchase options and add-ons, about this item.

Security - Stay connected while avoiding public Wi-Fi connections with your own personal, private network.

  • Coverage - With coverage virtually anywhere in the U.S., you don’t have to sacrifice destination for network reliability.
  • Large Data Plans - No SIM needed! Choose from a wide variety of data plans from as little as 2 GB, all the way to unlimited using e-SIM technology.

Commitment Free - No contract, prepaid data plans. Prepay for a month at a time based on your usage and travel schedule.

Consider a similar item

journey routers reviews

Frequently bought together

TravlFi™ JourneyXTR Wi-Fi Router, RV Internet, Multiple Networks, Pay As You Go, No Contracts

Similar items that may ship from close to you

TravlFi Journey1 LTE Wi-Fi Hotspot, RV Internet, Multiple Networks, Pay As You Go, No Contracts

Product Description

TravlFi JourneyXTR Mobile 4G LTE Router & Wi-Fi Extender

Introducing the first 4G/LTE router & wi-fi extender to combine E-SIM technology, huge data plans, and pay-as-you-go internet service tailored to the RV consumer's needs.

The TravlFi JourneyXTR provides 4G/LTE internet service anywhere there is a cellular signal. Patented technology gives the hotspot the ability to find the strongest local cellular signal regardless of the network. Without a physical SIM card, the JourneyXTR will prioritize the best available cellular network, find service, and optimize. When the user moves locations, the hotspot finds new service and optimizes their connection again.

Signing up for a data plan is easy! TravlFi data plans are flexible and are designed for a variety of users, from a casual surfer only needing 2GB, to a serious streamer or remote worker who might appreciate the Unlimited Plan*. All plans are pre-paid and billed monthly.

Coverage - With coverage virtually anywhere in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico, you don’t have to sacrifice your destination for network reliability.

Large Data Plans - Choose from a wide variety of data plans from as little as 2GB, all the way to the Unlimited Plan* using E-SIM technology. Already have a SIM? The JourneyXTR provides the flexibility to use your own.

* TravlFi Unlimited plan customers using >800GB/mo. may have speeds reduced to 5 mbps

Take your Wi-Fi with you.

Compare with similar items

What's in the box.

  • Power Supply
  • Ethernet Cable

Looking for specific info?

Product information, warranty & support, customer reviews.

Customer Reviews, including Product Star Ratings help customers to learn more about the product and decide whether it is the right product for them.

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzed reviews to verify trustworthiness.

Customers say

Customers like the ease of setup of the router. For example, they mention it's easy to understand and well explained with the in box directions. Customers are also impressed with the quality, saying it'll work well for RV use. That said, opinions are mixed on connectivity and speed.

AI-generated from the text of customer reviews

Customers find the setup of the networking router fairly easy. They say the instructions are well explained and easy to understand.

" Easy to setup , configure, and activate...." Read more

"...The concept is perfect for rv trips. The good is that it easy to setup . It's speeds are just slightly more than a hotspot...." Read more

"... Initial setup was very easy and well explained with the in box directions, as well as the QR link...." Read more

"...The good - fairly easy to set up ...." Read more

Customers like the quality of the networking router. They say it's great for RV use and traveling in their trailer. They also say the concept is perfect for RV trips.

"...The concept is perfect for rv trips . The good is that it easy to setup . It's speeds are just slightly more than a hotspot...." Read more

" great for RV use ..." Read more

" Great device for traveling in our trailer ..." Read more

Customers appreciate the value of the networking router. They say it's worth the cost, the monthly service is incredibly inexpensive, and the rates are reasonable.

"...The rates are very reasonable but we'll see if that changes over time...." Read more

"...The monthly service is incredibly inexpensive plus customer support is courteous and knowledgeable." Read more

"... Worth the cost . Very little if any issues." Read more

Customers are mixed about the speed of the router. Some mention that it works really well, while others say that it's not the fastest around. Some say that the router works great for LTE, park Wi-Fi, and even hotels, while other say that results were not impressive in most remote situations and that it doesn't work with most wifi networks.

"Went on vacation in our RV and Wi-Fi worked wonderfully " Read more

"This was a very easy set up and it worked great for us at our campsite ...." Read more

"It took a little while to activate it and set it up, but now it works great ." Read more

"The product was exactly as I expected and it is working very well . I was surprised to find an older type of connector which I needed to buy adapters" Read more

Customers are mixed about the connectivity of the router. Some mention that it has a good Internet connection, perfect Internet, and excellent results staying connected for work and entertainment. However, others say that it does not have a reliable connection, has trouble connecting to devices, and does not connect to any 192.168.0.x network.

"...different campgrounds so far and have had excellent results staying connected for work and entertainment ...." Read more

"...But it loses connection several times a day and doesn't seem to reconnect . It does not even show it has lost the connection...." Read more

"...To my surprise, it absolutely did not miss a beat. We had perfect internet , plenty fast enough for the kids to online game on their Switches or iPads..." Read more

"...from switching to shore power caused the Journey to reboot...and no connection ! Powered off for 30 minutes, rebooted, and had connection...." Read more

Reviews with images

Customer Image

  • Sort reviews by Top reviews Most recent Top reviews

Top reviews from the United States

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. please try again later..

journey routers reviews

  • Amazon Newsletter
  • About Amazon
  • Accessibility
  • Sustainability
  • Press Center
  • Investor Relations
  • Amazon Devices
  • Amazon Science
  • Sell on Amazon
  • Sell apps on Amazon
  • Supply to Amazon
  • Protect & Build Your Brand
  • Become an Affiliate
  • Become a Delivery Driver
  • Start a Package Delivery Business
  • Advertise Your Products
  • Self-Publish with Us
  • Become an Amazon Hub Partner
  • › See More Ways to Make Money
  • Amazon Visa
  • Amazon Store Card
  • Amazon Secured Card
  • Amazon Business Card
  • Shop with Points
  • Credit Card Marketplace
  • Reload Your Balance
  • Amazon Currency Converter
  • Your Account
  • Your Orders
  • Shipping Rates & Policies
  • Amazon Prime
  • Returns & Replacements
  • Manage Your Content and Devices
  • Recalls and Product Safety Alerts
  • Conditions of Use
  • Privacy Notice
  • Consumer Health Data Privacy Disclosure
  • Your Ads Privacy Choices
  • Amazon Prime Day Early Deals
  • Summer Sales: Waterproof Bluetooth Speakers

The Best Wireless Travel Routers of 2024

Pocket routers for Wi-Fi networking on the road

journey routers reviews

We independently evaluate all of our recommendations. If you click on links we provide, we may receive compensation.

In This Article

What to Look For in a Travel Router

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Frequent travelers battling poor cell service, dubious security, and excessive hotel and airport Wi-Fi fees can benefit from a good travel router when working away from home.

The best wireless travel routers avoid these hassles by letting you set up a private bubble of Wi-Fi anywhere you happen to land, whether in a conference center, hotel room, or airport lounge. 

Most people should buy the TP-Link TL-WR902AC  - it's small enough to chuck in a backpack and can even double as a Wi-Fi range extender. If you also want a cellular connection as backup, the Netgear Nighthawk M1 is for you, as it doubles as a mobile hotspot for your hotel room or car.

Best Overall

Tp-link tl-wr902ac travel router.

Compact size is ideal for frequent travelers

Doubles as a Wi-Fi extender

Included cables are short

TP-Link's TL-WR902AC is one of the fastest travel routers we've seen, which is especially impressive at this size and price. Measuring 2.64 x 2.91 x 0.9 inches and weighing in at only 8 ounces, it's small enough to carry in a pocket, briefcase, or backpack, so you'll be ready to set up your own Wi-Fi bubble anywhere.

For such a small device, the TL-WR902AC offers impressive dual-band Wi-Fi performance. It's also really versatile since it can be not only be used as a router or access point to create a wireless network but also as a range extender, private Wi-Fi hotspot, or even as a bridge to connect a wired device to a Wi-Fi network by using its built-in Ethernet port in the opposite direction. 

A built-in USB port lets you share files and media from a removable USB storage device, and it can also provide up to 2A of passthrough power to charge your smartphone or tablet. The only real downside is that the port layout can be awkward since the USB and micro USB power ports are on the opposite side of the Ethernet port. 

Wireless Spec: 802.11ac | Security: WPA2 | Standard/Speed: AC750 | Bands: Dual-band | MU-MIMO: No | Beamforming: No | Wired Ports: 1

Best Splurge

Netgear nighthawk m1.

Great choice for heavy internet users

Supports up to 20 Wi-Fi devices at once

Long battery life

Doubles as a mobile hotspot

Very expensive

Can occasionally overheat

While it's not the most affordable option on our list, it's well worth the splurge if you need to get several devices onto the internet anywhere at blazing-fast speeds.

With support for up to 20 simultaneous devices, Netgear's Nighthawk MR1100 can quickly handle your whole family or project team, and unlike most travel routers on this list, the one works as a 4G LTE mobile hotspot too. This means you'll be able to connect to its Wi-Fi network and get online even when there's no other Wi-Fi or Ethernet connection. It's also the first mobile hotspot to support Gigabit LTE , with 4X4 MIMO and four-band Carrier Aggregation. Hence, it can provide internet speeds rivaling your home broadband connection.

It's not just about LTE, though—the MR1100 also works as a traditional portable router. Just plug a standard internet connection into the Ethernet port to share access to your Wi-Fi devices. A large 2.4-inch color LCD screen also ensures that you can keep track of the router's status and how much data you're using. The rechargeable battery can keep you going for up to 24 hours before you need to charge it, and in a pinch, you can also use some of that capacity to charge your smartphone or other mobile devices. 

Wireless Spec: 802.11ac / 4G LTE | Security: WPA2 | Standard/Speed: AC750 | Bands: Dual-band | MU-MIMO: No | Beamforming: No | Wired Ports: 1 

TP-Link TL-WR802N N300 Wireless Portable Nano Travel Router

Fast single-band Wi-Fi performance

No USB port

Not the fastest internet speeds when connected to multiple devices

TP-Link’s TL-WR802N is an older single-band router that offers a surprisingly great range in its small package. While the single-band N300 rating won’t break any speed records, it still provides enough performance for lag-free 4K Netflix streaming and uninterrupted video conferences on Zoom. 

Like most travel routers, the TL-WR802N is designed for use by one or two users when you’re on the go, and the 300Mbps 802.11n speeds will likely be faster than the internet connection at most hotels and conference centers you find yourself in. This little pocket-sized router offers exceptional coverage, so you won’t need to worry about staying connected while roaming the boardroom. 

The N300 draws its power via a micro USB port that can connect directly to a wall charger or laptop, so you won’t have to worry about how to power it. It can also function as a repeater, Wi-Fi client, or extender for a public WISP hotspot. The only downside is that, unlike its dual-band sibling, the TL-WR902AC, it lacks a USB port, so you won’t be able to use it for sharing files. 

Wireless Spec: 802.11n | Security: WPA2 | Standard/Speed: N300 | Bands: Single-band | MU-MIMO: No | Beamforming: No | Wired Ports: 1

Best for Road Warriors

Gl.inet mudi gl-e750.

Works as a 4G LTE mobile hotspot

Open source

Excellent VPN support

No external antenna

The GL.iNet GL-E750 router is an excellent choice for road warriors who must stay connected securely and reliably anywhere they land.

With WireGuard encryption, support for multiple Open Source VPN protocols, and even Tor anonymous network routing, this router ensures that you can always have a secure and private connection to the internet if you're a relatively advanced user. Whether that's over your hotel's shared network or your carrier's LTE network, all your traffic will be encrypted, and you can even have an always-on tunnel back into your home or office network. 

It's not just for mobile LTE access, however; it's also a capable Wi-Fi access point, with dual-band 2.4GHz and 5GHz support with 733Mbps throughput across both bands, along with a built-in battery that offers up to eight hours of use and a USB port and microSD card slots that can be used for sharing files with your connected devices. Since it's designed to be used from anywhere, it also features a built-in rechargeable battery that promises up to eight hours of use on a single charge. 

Lifewire / Andy Zahn

Most of the routers on the market are big and bulky devices. If you're parking them in a corner at home, this is a manageable problem, but they're not suited for taking the road with you.

This has given rise to a whole new category of travel routers: devices that are specifically designed to be highly portable—often small enough to be carried in a pocket—and run from internal batteries or a simple USB-powered connection that lets you plug them into a laptop or portable battery pack to create your own personal Wi-Fi network. 

Most importantly, since public Wi-Fi hotspots are usually insecure, a good travel router can also offer additional peace of mind by providing a private, encrypted Wi-Fi network for your traffic, securing the connections not only between your devices and the router but also making sure the traffic leaving the router is also encrypted. 

This means that you can take them just about anywhere you happen to land, whether it's between your home and the office, to a coffee shop where you might want to have more secure Wi-Fi, or on the road with you to use in hotels, conference centers, and airport lounges.

Bandwidth and Performance

When shopping for a router for your home, you're looking for enough range to blanket your home with the strong Wi-Fi signal you need to support streaming and gaming from multiple devices. 

Travel routers are different. You may find that even an entry level router—one that offers 802.11n support at 150Mbps speeds—is more than enough.

Wireless Frequencies: Single-Band vs Dual-Band

Like other wireless routers, travel routers come in single or multi-band versions, which refers to their frequencies. A single-band router works only on the 2.4GHz frequency, while a dual-band router offers both 2.4GHz and 5GHz frequencies on two separate bands. 

Security and Privacy

As a bare minimum, every modern wireless travel router should include support for the Wireless Protected Access 2 (WPA2) encryption standard. This is even more important in a travel router you'll use in more public spaces.

While this probably isn't such a big deal if all you want to do is stream movies from Netflix, if confidentiality is essential, we strongly recommend using a Virtual Private Network (VPN) when connecting through a travel router. While you can do this directly from your devices, you'll probably find it even simpler to pick up a travel router with built-in VPN support so that your connection is automatically encrypted as soon as you plug it in.

Connectivity

Almost all travel routers offer the same connectivity as your home router—turning a wired connection into a Wi-Fi network. However, as more hotels offer guest Wi-Fi networks instead of Ethernet jacks, you'll probably find getting a travel router that can also connect to a public Wi-Fi network is more beneficial.

There's also a category of travel routers that can act as mobile hotspots to offer internet access for your mobile devices over an LTE cellular network.

Even though most hotels already offer free Wi-Fi, it’s often struggling under the load of many people using it, so having a travel router can provide better performance, especially if you can plug it into a wired connection in your room. Plus, most public Wi-Fi hotspots are completely insecure, allowing your traffic to be easily intercepted by anybody else on the same Wi-Fi network. Using a router plugged into ethernet will also often save you money as you won't have to pay for the usable 'premium' internet package.

The best travel routers offer industry-standard WPA2 encryption—the same type of security used by your home router—which means that all of your wireless traffic is safe from prying eyes. Public Wi-Fi hotspots are open networks that use no encryption at all but keep in mind that if you’re using a travel router as a wireless extender for a public Wi-Fi hotspot, your traffic will still be unencrypted between your travel router and the hotspot. For the best security, use a wired connection or a VPN wherever possible.

Even if you use your travel router in your hotel room, internet traffic still travels over the hotel’s network. While most sensitive sites and services like email and online banking use SSL encryption, this won’t prevent the hotel or other public hotspot provider from seeing where you’re going; they just won’t be able to know what you’re doing. If you want to ensure your connection is as private and secure as possible, we recommend using a travel router with built-in VPN support.

Get the Latest Tech News Delivered Every Day

  • The Best Wi-Fi Range Extenders of 2024
  • The Best Mesh Wi-Fi Network Systems of 2024
  • The Best Long-Range Routers of 2024
  • TP-Link TL-WR902AC AC750 Travel Router Review
  • The Best Netgear Routers of 2024
  • The Best Cable Modem/Router Combos of 2024
  • The Best Parental Control Routers of 2024
  • 5 Things to Consider Before Buying a Wireless Router
  • The Best USB Wi-Fi Adapters of 2024
  • How to Connect Two Routers on a Home Network
  • The Best Asus Routers of 2024
  • How to Fix an iPad That Won't Connect to Wi-Fi
  • Can Two Routers Be Used on the Same Home Network?
  • The Best Cable Modems of 2024
  • How to Set up a Home Wi-Fi Network
  • How to Share Your Laptop's Internet With Your Phone

TravlFi

TravlFi JourneyXTR LTE Wi-Fi Router

Write a review.

TravlFi JourneyXTR LTE Wi-Fi Router

Fast & Free Shipping

Most Orders Ship Same Day

No Risk 30-Day Trial

Product Overview

Introducing the travlfi™ journeyxtr 4g/lte router & wi-fi extender .

The TravlFi™ JourneyXTR empowers RV travelers to solve next-level connectivity needs by offering a multi-network 4G/LTE router and Wi-Fi extender. Engineered with the same great TravlFi service, the XTR uses e-SIM technology to acquire the best signal among all major networks. 

JourneyXTR Features

  • 2 high-gain MIMO LTE antennas and Category 7 LTE modem capable up speeds up to 300Mbps
  • 4 MU-MIMO Wi-Fi antennas capable of connecting up to 32 separate devices
  • SIM free, but has an expandable, physical SIM slot for additional flexibility if needed
  • Compatible with external LTE antenna & c an connect to local Wi-Fi sources
  • Plugs into A/C power outlet

journey routers reviews

eSIM Technology

  • eSIM technology is embedded in the software on the JourneyXTR, not on a SIM card (it does accept a SIM card as well).
  • Allows the device to change towers and find the best cellular signal possible, wherever you are.
  • The JourneyXTR will use data from multiple networks on the same device for one price!
  • Change data plans on the fly if your travel habits call for an upgrade.
  • Can be prioritized to utilize the best-known tower in the area.

Why TravlFi

Stay Connected ​ Great for checking emails, online shopping, scrolling your news and social channels, and locating nearby restaurants/gas stations/etc.

Ongoing Entertainment ​ Stream your favorite music, movies, and shows while you relax or enjoy video chats with friends and family with a fast, secure wireless network.​

Road-Working (& Schooling!) ​ With reliable nationwide Wi-Fi coverage, take comfort in knowing your work projects and online classes can be completed wherever you travel. 

Using TravlFi Data With the JourneyXTR

Signing up for a pay as you go data plan is easy! TravlFi data plans are flexible and were designed for a variety of users, from a casual surfer only needing 2 GB, to a serious streamer or remote worker who might appreciate the Unlimited option. All plans are pre-paid for a month at a time based on your travel needs.

What others are saying

1. Add the TravlFi JourneyXTR to your cart and complete your order.

2. When you receive your router - scan the QR code, visit https://travlfi.com/activate , or call 1-800-960-6934 to select your plan and activate it.

3. Connect up to 32 separate devices to your router and enjoy high-speed internet wherever you go!

JourneyXTR Specifications

Product Name:  JourneyXTR Size: 180 x 130 x 30mm Weight: <1,500g (including packaging) Shell material: metal Color: black LED: Power indicator, LED eSIM indicator, LTE indicator, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, 5.8 GHz Wi-Fi, SIM indicator, Signal LED (3 LED), WAN/LAN LED Power: 12V 1.5A DC Consumption: ON State: MAX 7W, OFF State: MAX 0.5W LAN: 4 x RJ4510M/100M/1000M LAN Ethernet WAN: 1 x RJ45 10M/100M/1000M WAN Ethernet

Download Spec Sheet

2 Year Replacement Plan available as an add-on. Protects against accidentals such as spills or drops for 2 years from time of purchase.

View Full Terms

*  TravlFi Unlimited plan customers using >800GB/mo. may have speeds reduced to 5 mbps

29 Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews -->

Journey xtr wi-fi.

Posted by Mark Matthews

Shipping was quick, the router works prefect. Easy to setup in your home or RV. So far I like how it works with cell towers, the signal is strong.

Perfect for my camper van

Posted by Romel

I love this device. I havens had any issue with connectivity so far. I can do streaming, email and connect to work whenever, whereever. Flexible data plans will suit anyone’s needs. Highly recommend.

Most reliable router yet for us

Posted by Anne Marie Munos

We live in a remote area where Internet service providers have a difficult time getting a strong signal. When all of our options for Internet connectivity dwindled to nothing, we tried this router and Travlfi service. It has been the most reliable service we've had in a few years after we lost our radio wave connectivity. Thank heavens we found this router. Speeds for data transfer are very acceptable. There are slow periods during midday hours, but that's not a problem for us. We're retired!

Wi-Fi Rouiter

Posted by Printing Memories

Service for the most part has been great. We full time RV (travel) moving very week or so and have had service everywhere we have been. The only complaint is having to reboot the router every day. So much so that i wired in a wall switch to cycle in the morning so we have service during the day.

Wi fi router

Posted by Tim Rajewsky

Product worked well most of the time. The first weekend camping we had to unplug power once to re-boot. Also, would be very nice to have a app. to monitor and make plan changes.

Great on the road WiFi

Posted by Andy

My wife loves to listen to podcasts and streaming subscription services (shout out to Daily Wire) and I like to check on the latest motorsports happenings, and this product nails it. We use the 12v DC adapter, sold separately, to be connected no matter where we are. Thanks for a great product and service travlfi. We love open, free market capitalism to allow such great products and services to be available for consumers!

Router and antenna

Posted by Uncle Mike

We live in Vermont cell service is sketchy. But it works here in my yard. We spent the winter in Georgia, Florida, came home via New Orleans, Mississippi, Nashville. We stream TV and social media. It’s a great setup we got everything like we do at home. We have the unlimited plan. So far we are happy with our decision to make this investment.

Works great but not for my needs

Posted by Alieah

This device works well, but not for what I needed it for. I would recommend purchasing, especially knowing that it can also be used as a wifi extender for those who may want to use it for that purpose as well. Did not work for me, but may be perfect for another person in a different situation.

Journey XTR

Have had excellent connectivity on our boat and streams movies and content as well as cable services.

  • Related Products

TravlFi JourneyXTR External Antenna with Mounting Plate

TravlFi JourneyXTR External Antenna with Mounting Plate

TravlFi JourneyXTR 12V Cigarette Adapter

TravlFi JourneyXTR 12V Cigarette Adapter

TravlFi JourneyXTR 12V Hardwire Power Cable

TravlFi JourneyXTR 12V Hardwire Power Cable

TravlFi JourneyXTR LTE Wi-Fi Router Upgrade Kit

TravlFi JourneyXTR LTE Wi-Fi Router Upgrade Kit

TravlFi JourneyXTR Mounting Bracket

TravlFi JourneyXTR Mounting Bracket

journey routers reviews

JOURNEY ROUTERS

FB Pixel

IMAGES

  1. 10 Finest Journey Routers of 2021

    journey routers reviews

  2. 10 Finest Journey Routers of 2021

    journey routers reviews

  3. 10 Finest Journey Routers of 2021

    journey routers reviews

  4. 10 Finest Journey Routers of 2021

    journey routers reviews

  5. 7 Finest Journey Routers for Digital Nomads in 2023

    journey routers reviews

  6. 6 Greatest Wi-fi Journey Routers in 2023

    journey routers reviews

VIDEO

  1. 7 Mistakes EVERY New Woodworker Makes With a Router

  2. Day 12 part 2 Static Routing and Default Routing configuration using 3 routers in cisco packet trace

  3. Best WiFi 6 Routers (2023)

  4. TOP 5: Best Travel Router [2022]

  5. Travlfi Journey XTR, A new dohicker! Lets try it out and see!

  6. Best Mesh Wi-Fi Routers for Uninterrupted Streaming 2023

COMMENTS

  1. Journey Routers

    Reviews 4 / 5. 248 reviews. 5. 140; 4. 99; 3. 9; 2. 0; 1. 0; About. Journey Routers brings you the best value tours both in India and Abroad. Sensibly priced and carefully planned, our Leisure and Holiday packages suit every budget and taste. We Provide range of Holidays which includes Cultural, Religious, Adventure, Wildlife as well as ...

  2. Journey Routers

    Ruchi Rani recommends Journey Routers. · December 19, 2020 ·. Honeymoon made even sweeter...right from the expirence of landing. Thanks for your suggestions and transparency before finalizing the deal, be it the time of flight, activities to be covered...all this made my trip so organized that each day was equally exciting and I wish I could ...

  3. First trip with Travlfi device

    With the XTR you can log into the router without a cell signal, and change the supplier without having any signal. The WIFI connection to the router does not depend on any outside communications. The router interface (192.168..1) is the way to change anything and everything in the router.

  4. Amazon.com: Customer reviews: TravlFi™ JourneyXTR Wi-Fi Router, RV

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for TravlFi™ JourneyXTR Wi-Fi Router, RV Internet, Multiple Networks, Pay As You Go, ... First trip with the Journey: Day 1 - No in motion cellular connection. Upon stopping for the night had to call Travlfi tech support (only 5 minutes) to get a connection.

  5. Journey Routers (@journeyrouters) • Instagram photos and videos

    110K Followers, 414 Following, 2,430 Posts - Journey Routers (@journeyrouters) on Instagram: "Creating your dream holiday into a magical extravaganza. 25k+ Happy Travellers l EST. 2017 #TravelwithJR Find your dream holiday packages below "

  6. Amazon.com: Customer reviews: TravlFi Journey1 LTE Wi-Fi Hotspot, RV

    Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for TravlFi Journey1 LTE Wi-Fi Hotspot, RV Internet, Multiple Networks, ... we team the Travlfi with a cell phone booster antenna and it is like we are attached to our router at home. My wife even takes the Travlfi on work trips, so she does not have to use the hotel WiFi systems. This is one of ...

  7. Journey Routers

    Journey Routers, Delhi, India. 1,673 likes · 212 talking about this. Founded in November, 2017 Journey Routers brings you the best value tours both in India and Abroad. We create customized holiday...

  8. Best travel router in 2024

    For our top pick, we went with GL.iNet's GL-AXT1800 Slate AX travel router. During our testing, we found that it has excellent physical and actual speed and can connect at 90 ft with the 2.4 GHz band. If you're interested in reading more about it in-depth, check out the GL-AXT1800 review.

  9. 7 Best Travel Routers for Digital Nomads

    If you can afford the price tag, this is one of the best portable routers that money can buy, and luckily, you can often find discounts on this product on Amazon. Click here to learn more about the NETGEAR Nighthawk M1. 5. GL.iNet (Beryl) VPN Wireless Little Travel Router. Photo Credit: GL.iNET.

  10. 7 Finest Journey Routers for Digital Nomads in 2023

    If like me, you journey loads and want to attach a number of units to the web, a conveyable journey router could also be an excellent funding. In any case,

  11. TravlFi™ JourneyXTR Wi-Fi Router, RV Internet, Multiple Networks, Pay

    Introducing the first 4G/LTE router & wi-fi extender to combine E-SIM technology, huge data plans, and pay-as-you-go internet service tailored to the RV consumer's needs. The TravlFi JourneyXTR provides 4G/LTE internet service anywhere there is a cellular signal. Patented technology gives the hotspot the ability to find the strongest local ...

  12. First trip with Travlfi device

    The following is from the travlfi website under the description of the Journey XTR :Introduction The JourneyXTR is a high-gain VSIM router (P/N:700-011), is a multi-functional wireless 4G LTE Cat.7, providing 4G LTE internet with both physical SIM card and Virtual SIM card.

  13. The Best Wireless Travel Routers of 2024

    Included cables are short. TP-Link's TL-WR902AC is one of the fastest travel routers we've seen, which is especially impressive at this size and price. Measuring 2.64 x 2.91 x 0.9 inches and weighing in at only 8 ounces, it's small enough to carry in a pocket, briefcase, or backpack, so you'll be ready to set up your own Wi-Fi bubble anywhere.

  14. Journey Routers Reviews by 3 Employees 2024

    5 Lakh+. Interviews. 1 Crore+. Users/Month. 3 Journey Routers Reviews by current and past employees about salary & benefits work culture skill development career growth job security work-life balance and more. Read more about working at Journey Routers.

  15. The Best Wi-Fi Routers for 2024

    But if you want an AXE5400 router, expect the price to land in the $200 range. A quad-band gaming router with all the trimmings could cost as much as $700, while the newest Wi-Fi 7 mesh systems ...

  16. TravlFi JourneyXTR LTE Wi-Fi Router

    Introducing the TravlFi™ JourneyXTR 4G/LTE Router & Wi-Fi Extender . The TravlFi™ JourneyXTR empowers RV travelers to solve next-level connectivity needs by offering a multi-network 4G/LTE router and Wi-Fi extender. Engineered with the same great TravlFi service, the XTR uses e-SIM technology to acquire the best signal among all major networks.

  17. Working at Journey Routers: Employee Reviews

    Reviews from Journey Routers employees about Journey Routers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more.

  18. Journey Routers (@journeyrouters) Travel Blogger at Tripoto

    Published trips will be shown here. Journey Routers (@journeyrouters) is a travel blogger at Tripoto. Check out Journey Routers's followers, itineraries, reviews, wishlist, activities, profile summary and more.

  19. Journey Routers Company Profile & Overview

    The overall rating of Journey Routers is 5.0, with Company culture being rated at the top and given a rating of 5.0. However, Career growth is rated the lowest at 4.7. To know first hand how is it like to work at Journey Routers read detailed reviews by job profile, department and location in the reviews section.

  20. Journey Router

    Journey Router. 532 likes. Tour Agency

  21. Journey Routers

    Write a review on Journey Routers - Delhi, Give your honest opinion and rating on Journey Routers - Delhi, Ask questions on Journey Routers - Delhi. MouthShut.com Would Like to Send You Push Notifications. Notification may includes alerts, activities & updates.